In 25 support and 21 opposition, the position of BRS is not clear yet.

1 min read

ruling party at the center BJP Besides, Shiv Sena (Eknath Shinde), AIADMK, BSP, BJD, Shiromani Akali Dal, YSR Congress Party, LJP (Ram Vilas), LJP, JDS,TDP, NPP, NDPP, Sikkim Revolutionary Front, JNP, MKMK, AJSU, RPI A total of 25 parties, including Mizo National Front, Tamis Manila Congress, Bodo People’s Party, Apna Dal (Sonelal), Pattali Makkal Katchi, Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party and Assam Gana Parishad have agreed to participate in the programme.

However, KCR’s party BRS has not made its stand clear while Mayawati has accepted the invitation for the inauguration program of the new parliament building but she will not attend the program.

Which parties ‘boycott’ the program?

Whereas, Congress, DMK, AAP, Shiv Sena (UBT), SP, CPI, JMM, Kerala Congress (Mani), Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi, RLD, TMC, JDU, NCP, CPI (M), RJD, AIMIM, AIUDF, IUML, A total of 21 parties including NC, Revolutionary Socialist Party and Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK) have announced to boycott the inauguration programme.

In fact, on May 18, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to inaugurate the new Parliament House. Opposition parties objected to this. They say that it is against the constitutional values. Not inaugurating President Draupadi Murmu is an insult to his position.

Jay M

Jay M is an experienced journalist with a passion for uncovering the truth. With years of experience covering breaking news, politics, and current events, Jay is committed to delivering accurate and engaging reporting that helps his readers stay informed about the world around them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

62 − = 55

Latest from World